Board of Governors

The Arts Council is governed by its Board of Governors approved by Chief Minister Punjab comprises 12 private and 6 official members. Alhamra Arts Council is an autonomous body with its own Board of Governors. It has been headed by The Executive Director and assisted by Deputy Directors of the Department. The financial matters are controlled with the assistance of Audit & Accounts Officer.

  Mohammad Malick


Dr. Khurshid Rizvi Nayyar Ali Dada

Shoaib Bin Aziz

Nighat Yawar Ali Rauf Tahir Masood Akhtar

Tahseen Firaqi
Director, Majlis-e-Taraqi Adab

Raja Jahangir
Secretary Information & Culture Department
Govt of Punjab.

Capt. (R) Atta Muhammad Khan
Executive Director
Prof. Dr. Shahida Manzoor
Principle College of Art & Design, PU
Ms.Naveen Fareed
Mrs.Nusrat Jamil
Prof. Dr. Murtaza Jafari Ms.Naila Maqbool Secretary
Finance Department
Deputy Commissioner